Testimonials

De beloning na de beklimming van de ijen krater

Kies je voor BB dan kies je voor luxe, ruimte, prachtige ligging en toch zo kleinschalig (5 kamers). Een goeie uitvalbasis voor de beklimming van de Ijen krater. BB zorgde ook voor een top jeep met topgids. Kamers zijn kraaknet met de zachtste lekkerruikend bedlinnen dat ik ooit in mijn leven ben tegengekomen. Ook de kussens ,zacht of harder je maakt zelf je keuze. Zelfs de frisse en zachte handdoeken aan het zwembad ruiken subtiel fris! Zacht zwembadwater, altijd en overal een plekje schaduw te vinden. Manager en personeel geven echt alles en stralen zoveel rust uit je kan niet kwaad worden als ze zeggen , sold out ( springrolls in hun resto ). Ook dit geeft een meerwaarde , je kan eten waar je wil, er zijn verschillende terras mogelijkheden. De keuken heeft voor ieders wat wils , neem wel je tijd want alles tegelijk serveren lukt hun niet , laat dit geen probleem worden want je bent tenslotte op vakantie en hier kom je echt tot rust! Paradijslijk is echt niet overdreven ,maar echt verdient.

Nadia A, Reviewed August 01, 2016

Exceptionnel

Tout à été parfait: du pick-up au port, en passant par les conseils personnalisés, l'aide à la préparation de notre déplacement en train vers Probolingo... L'équipe de l'hôtel est extrêmement professionnelle. Les chambres sont spacieuses et décorées avec beaucoup de goût. L'hotel est isolé, au calme, sa capacité d'accueil limitée vous garantie une grande quiétude.

MAAventures, Reviewed August 01, 2016

Zo anders, zo goed!

Zoals de vele goede beoordelingen kan ik deze maar bijtreden met superlatieven. Hier werden we in de watten gelegd in een paradijselijke omgeving. Kraaknette kamer met een buitenbadkamer-zo speciaal!! Voortreffelijke keuken, Heel mooi aangelegde tuin en zwembad. Heerlijke massage ondergaan. Voor de nachtelijke uitstap naar de Kawah Ijen liep het met het agentschap Mava goed mis. Maar de reddende engel Tinta heeft alles voor ons geregeld alsook ons begeleid tot aan de ferry naar Bali omdat alweer Mava ons in de steek liet. Tinta is een uniek meisje en goed organisator. Het overige personeel heeft ons met die mooie oosterse glimlacht eveneens bijzonder bijgestaan. Deze resort met hun personeel is een pareltje.

Luc V, Reviewed July 18, 2016

Paradijselijk

In dit resort met slechts een 5 tal verblijven werd ons een fenomenale service aangeboden. Kraaknette grote kamer met een kanjer van een buitenbadkamer. Nog nooit meegemaakt. Het eten en de service zijn voortreffelijk. Bij het bezoek aan de fameuze vulkaan Ijen hadden we geboekt bij het agentschap Mava. Niet doen!!! maar rechtstreeks de jeeprit boeken bij dit hotel.Tinta, een supervriendelijk meisje met een grote toekomst als manager heeft alles voor ons geregeld en ons zelfs begeleid tot aan de Ferry naar Bali omdat het reisagentschap Mava ons in de steek liet ondanks we er voor betaald hadden. Tinta, wat een klassevrouw!! Dit resort raden we echt aan als je niet opziet tegen veel trappen want die zijn hier overvloedig aanwezig. Luc en veronique

Lucniki, Reviewed July 18, 2016

My little paradise

Beautiful, spacious room, friendly, english speaking, staff and sevice, good Indonesian "kitchen. A sea of flowers amidst a great scenery with view at the ocean and the vulcano Ijen. In short a place to relax, have a cool swim and surely to come back again next year. I call it "my little paradise".

AMT Leenes, Reviewed June 15, 2016

Wow! Best hotel in 1 month of Indonesia. Do yourself a favor and stay here

This hotel is a hidden gem. Nestled in a non-touristy town away from the noise of banywangi, this beautiful property made us feel incredibly welcome. The highlights: 1) There were so many personal touches -- From the complimentary pick up, to materials addressed to our names in the rooms, to everyone in the hotel knowing our names on arrival. The staff were amazing. 2) the grounds are meticulously maintained -- beautiful flowers everywhere, everything looked pristine. 3) the rooms, pool and the common areas looked brand new and were tastefully decorated and lighted at night. 4) many activities to chose from, from Ijen , kite boarding, windsurfing, snorkeling, diving and complimentary bikes onsite and a pool table. Finally the food was amazing and very reasonably priced; The best dinners and breakfasts we've had in Indonesia so far. Wish they had more wine options, but other than that it was perfect. We loved it so much, we extended our stay another night. We got to stay in 2 rooms as a result -- one with an outdoor bathroom, which we actually loved! It was very private and beautifully done. We would absolutely stay again.

US3345632, Reviewed June 15, 2016

Prachtig hotel om tot rust te komen

Op een prachtige lokatie met uitzicht op zowel mount Ijen als Bali ligt het hotel Bangsring Breeze. Na een week door Java getrokken te hebben konden we hier heerlijk tot rust komen voordat we de oversteek naar Bali zouden maken. De kamers (bungalow) zijn sfeervol ingericht, luxe, groot, goed verzocht, prachtige badkamer, prima airco en voorzien van een koelkast. Het personeel is extreem vriendelijk en zeer attent. Er zijn, naast heerlijke ligbedden, verschillende lounge zitjes rondom het zwembad waar je prima kan relaxen of 's avonds lekker kan neerploffen met een kop thee en een boek. Daarbij hebben we via het hotel onze Ijen trip geboekt wat prima is bevallen en we kregen ons ontbijt mee. De Javaanse massage, op het dakterras, is ook een aanrader om je NL bootcamp verzuring er eens goed uit te laten masseren ;-) Verder is het MVO concept dat de Nederlandse eigenaar heeft geïntroduceerd erg prijzenswaardig. Lokale mensen uit de omgeving krijgen een kans om opgeleid te worden in de hotel branche wat resulteert in een zeer behulpzame en enthousiaste staff van hotelmanager tot tuinman.

MJ Spots, Reviewed June 13, 2016

Just perfect

We came to this lovely hotel with friends to visit the mount Ijen and the staff at the hotel made our stay just perfect, from the moment we stepped in we been taken care, very friendly staff is always ready to assist you and look after your request, the hotel manager herself made sure to organize our trip to mount Ijen to the smallest detail and after our return we relaxed at the pool and enjoyed a relaxing massage. Bangsring Breeze is definitely the place to stay in when visitingBbanyuwangi either to see the amazing blue flames ijen crater or to enjoy a romantic getaway in the cosy quite atmosphere of the hotel.

Kris H, Reviewed June 02, 2016

Very relaxing and pleasant stay

We stayed one week at the Bangsring Breeze Resort and we really loved it! It's such a nice and tranquil place and the staff is absolutely amazing. We did several day trips (to Ijen, to Baluran national park and a snorkelling trip to Menjangan Island, Bali) and we were always brilliantly taken care of. Also, the resort looks beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place!

Jakarta2014, Reviewed June 01, 2016

A very lovely place to stay in Banyuwangi

Wow! We were truly amazed! What a beautiful and a lovely place to relax before and after our hike trip to Mount Ijen. From the moment we arrived, Mr. Aji, the manager, kept us in awed as he gave us the tour of the property. Our room has an unobstrusive view towards the sea, bali island and menjangan island. The room is spacious and nicely decorated. The bathroom is an open-air style but still feels private. The terrace in front of the room is perfect spot to sip a cup of Javanese coffee (harvested from the nearby plantation) while enjoying the breathtaking view. The swimming pool is perfectly located in the central area, adjacent to the restaurant and surrounded by lush garden and cozy seating nooks. And the breeze, oh the breeze.....It really suits the name of the resort. One can feel the nice breeze from any spot in the property. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. They treated us with respect and sincere kindness. They also provided us with lots of info of the activities around Banyuwangi. Honestly, we fell in love with the place and inspired by the homey & cozy design. It is definitelly one of the a place that we'd like to visit again in the future.

DF Nigel, Reviewed May 17, 2016

Secret Gem Overlooking Bali

My husband and I stayed for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. We did a great day trip to Ijen Crater and enjoyed mountain biking near the hotel. The service at the hotel was consistently friendly and thoughtful. The food was fresh and delicious. The pictures are true, beautiful flowering gardens. We also enjoyed walking thru the nearby village, everyone was super friendly.

6th Sister, Reviewed April 02, 2016

Wanted to stay longer

We stayed here for our trek up mount Ijen and wished we'd booked to stay longer. The hotel is incredibly beautiful with gorgeous views. Showering under the stars before our early morning hike was delightful and memorable. Dinner was delicious, as were the individually prepared picnic breakfasts. Would love to return to explore the local area and really relax in this fab oasis.

Jacky GR, Reviewed March 31, 2016

Beautiful oasis near Ijen

We (family of 4) just returned from a fantastic 4 night stay at Bangsring Breeze. The hotel and staff were just amazing! The hotel manager Aji and his staff treated us like family. We couldn't count how many times Aji and his team went out of their way to help us. Things like giving us great travel tips in the area, providing us with a staff member to take us in our car to an out of the way waterfall, leaving water bottles on our car as we headed out for excursions, allowing us to eat breakfast at noon when we were delayed by traffic returning to the hotel from hiking Ijen. The list goes on and on for the great hospitality they provided us. The hotel grounds, pool and rooms were beautiful and immaculate. We loved the room decor and the huge outdoor shower / bathroom. The views from the hotel were amazing and we could see the Bali straight as well as the mountains from the roof top patios. The pool was big enough and warm and we went night swimming every night we were there. The food at the restaurant was excellent, with a la carte breakfasts and freshly made juices. Decor of the restaurant was beautiful. Lisa was a wonderful restaurant host and has the nicest smile. All of the staff and Chef were professional and very welcoming. Things to do: Ijen Crater hike. Amazing hike and surreal scenery. Make sure to bring some IDR's to give to the sulphur workers, and buy some souvenirs. (1.25 hrs from hotel with no traffic). We visited 2 waterfalls, and did some great swimming in one. Not too far from the hotel. (45 min or so). We used 4 bicycles from the hotel (no charge) and rode through the local villages to the beach approx 2-3 km away. Lost of activities at the beach to do. Fun atmosphere with friendly people. We would like to thank Aji for everything he did to make our trip to Banyuwangi a truly memorable one. He was so personable and friendly it felt like we were dealing with a friend! He is a true asset to Bangsring Breeze. It you travel to this area, you will not be disappointed staying here.

Paul M, Reviewed March 16, 2016

Wunderschönes Hotel mit super Service

Wir waren 3 Nächte in diesem wunderschönen Hotel. Der Service ist in allen Bereichen super. Sehr persönlich, sehr zuvorkommend und hilfreich. Die Zimmer sind auf dem neusten Stand und toll eingerichtet. Das Außenbad ist riesig und sehr schön. Das Frühstück ist sehr lecker genauso wie das gesamte Essen im Restaurant. Hier liegt der Schwerpunkt auf indonesischen Gerichten es gibt aber auch Alternativen. Als Ausgangspunkt zum Kawa Ijen ist das Hotel ideal gelegen. Der entsprechende Transport und Guide wurde ohne Probleme vom Hotel organisiert. Wir waren sehr zufrieden und können es nur empfehlen.

Asienfan71, Reviewed January 08, 2016

Magical villa, wonderful staff

We spent a wonderful 2 days at this property and wish we could have stayed longer. The villa is beautiful and the staff amazingly helpful and accomodating. They helped us organize our legs surrounding the stay and also a trip to Mt Ijen effeciently and perfectly. We hope to come back soon!

Wandering Senses, Reviewed December 27, 2015

Excellent hôtel de style balinais

Très bel hôtel de style balinais sur l'ile de Java. Un de ces hôtels où l'on se dit qu'on aurait aimé y passer un peu plus de temps. Situé à Banyuwangi à l'extrême est de l'île de Java, il permet de découvrir le Kawah Ijen et est proche de l'embarcadère de bateau pour filer ensuite sur Bali (que l'on voit de l'hôtel juste en face). Une belle surprise donc avec un personnel très professionnel. L'hôtel est cependant assez excentré même si je ne suis pas persuadé qu'il y'a grand chose à faire à Banyuwangi. Pour manger il faut donc ou rester à l'hôtel ou prévoir un moyen de locomotion pour se rapprocher du centre. Nous reviendrons sans doute dans cet hôtel si un jour nous refaisons le Kawah Ijen.

Thysbe, Reviewed December 20, 2015

Une adresse remplie de charme et de zenitude

Nous avons cherché un hôtel pour partir vers le Kawa Idgen. Peu d'adresse de charme ;-( nous avons donc décidé d'y passer deux nuits pour pouvoir profiter de la piscine (magnifique en pierre foncée) et de la quiétude de l'endroit (de magnifique arbres en fleurs) pour se reposer après un programme bien chargé sur Java. Des chambres très joliment décorées, un accueil très professionnel et une excellente disponibilité du staff. Une très belle adresse à partager et surtout à aimer. Une de nos plus belles halte sur Java. N'hésitez pas à faire une balade dans le voisinage. Les locaux sont adorables et les enfants très curieux ;-)

Stéphanie D, Reviewed November 18, 2015

Comfortable small design hotel with genuine and helpful staff

I don't know how stars are assigned to hotels on Java but the difference from our five-star on Bali to two-star Bangsring Breeze was surprisingly small -- in favor of the latter. A debutant of the year, the hotel was in impeccable condition at the time of our visit. We stayed in one of the bungalows and enjoyed a big room with a large comfortable bed and grest views over the Bali Strait as well as the hotel gardens. The bathroom was a neatly designed private outdoor-space at the back of the bungalow. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful with all our requests. They picked us up at the Bali ferry terminal and dropped us off at the train station upon departure -- both times for free. They arranged tours for us and provided suggestions for activities. At meal times they were attentive and friendly. The food was good, spicy and ample. The hotel also provided food to take away for outings. The hotel grounds were attractive and inspired relaxation -- and photography. A nice pool, large enough for doing laps, was located in the middle of the garden. We stayed here as a base for exploring Kawah Ijen. The drive to the start of the walk is about two hours and passes through a mix of residential areas, coffee plantations and 'jungle'. An attractive ride. We would warmly recommend Bangsring Breeze to anyone doing the same. Furthermore, the hotel is conveniently located both for the ferry to Bali and the train to Bromo and Surabaya. It is too far away from home for us to become frequent visitors but we would not think twice to stay here again should the opportunity arise.

A Norwegian Abroad, Reviewed November 14, 2015

Weddings or wanderings

Last time I stayed at Bangsring Breeze was when I was trekking Kawah Ijen and exploring nearby areas on the back of a motorbike. This time I was there for an elopement wedding. Only the couple and 2 guests. Bangsring Breeze could not have done more. From the romantic dinner the night before in the Bale overlooking the pool, to the whole wedding setup on a nearby tropical island. The owners provided everything to make this one of the most magical experiences for the couple and for everyone involved. Unbeatable experience. If you are considering a small wedding or a special family gathering - this would be a wonderful place to stay.

Lisa Hayes, Reviewed November 11, 2015

One night's stay is NOT ENOUGH!!!

We arrived at Bangsring Breeze after a long, tiring drive from Mount Bromo, and immediately were delighted by how amazing this place is. The original plan was to simply use Bangsring for a good night's rest (which would be a short one anyway since we were going to try to catch the blue fire at Ijen). If we had known earlier how enjoyable our stay in this incredible would have been, we would have booked a few more nights here!!! LOCATION We had our own driver to take us to the resort from the Mount Bromo area (specifically Madakaripura waterfall). It's a crazy long, tiring drive from Mount Bromo... almost 7 hours. The road leading in to the resort isn't sign-posted, so our driver ended up calling the reception to ask which entrance to use, even though he was already using GPS. Thereafter we left to Surabaya by car, which took around almost 7 hours as well. Flying from Bayunwangi to Surabaya or heading to Bali instead would be a much saner idea... AESTHETICS & COMFORT Bangsring Breeze only has 5 rooms, giving it a very intimate setting. We were the only guests there during our one-night stay. Naturally, I chose to have a garden bungalow under Jeroen's recommendation. :) The bathroom has a huge full-length mirror by the door, and one more mirror above the sink which is directly opposite the outdoor shower. Despite being completely surrounded by nature, however, I was not once bitten by a mosquito here! The outdoor shower area does get a fair amount of strong winds, however. They informed us about this beforehand... so we simply turned up the hot water while showering. The bed was nice and soft, so much that we were full of regret when we had to wake up at 1AM for Ijen... hahaha! Notably, the bedroom always has a particular nice scent to it. Very delightful to the senses. All of their rooms have ridiculously beautiful views. True to what they informed us before we arrived, you can actually see FROM YOUR ROOM the island of Bali and the Bali Strait which separates Bali from Java. Kawah Ijen can also be seen behind the resort from the dining house. SERVICE The real winner of our stay was the fantastic attentiveness of their service. Absolutely top-notch. The staff were all so friendly and we felt like we were literally being waited on hand and foot!!! Taking towels to us once they saw us heading into the pool, switching on the jacuzzi jets of the pool for us even when I was just taking pictures, offering to pack us some food to bring up to Ijen... you simply just don't get this kind of attention even in 5 star hotels (because they just have too many other guests)! FOOD We ordered Indonesian fare for dinner. I could request for my food to be non-spicy without any problems. Their juices were awesome, made from fruits fresh off the grinder. They served complimentary light appetizers to our mains (we were given delicious chips for dinner and croissants for breakfast). The mains also boasted large portions, such that we were usually fed to the point of bursting. Of special mention: there was an amazing lime marmalade jam which was given to us at breakfast. It was so delicious that of course we brought the rest of the jar home with us. FINAL THOUGHTS We are DEFINITELY coming back here. One night's stay was not enough to satisfy us, especially since we arrived so late from Bromo and had to leave so early to go to Surabaya after doing Ijen (absolutely crazy schedule). Next time, we're going to spend a few leisurely days here just enjoying ourselves in the resort... I am very keen to go back to Ijen at sunset, visit Sukamade beach, and do snorkelling at Menjangan Island! Till then, please stay as wonderful as you are, Bangsring Breeze! Room Tip: The garden bungalows are the best, so snag them if they are available!

B31indax, Reviewed November 08, 2015

Absolutely wonderful staff, beautiful hotel

This is one of my favourite hotels we have stayed in. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were beautiful. We were in one of the upper rooms, which had a beautiful view, comfortable bed and fantastic outdoor shower. Every evening, we had drinks by the pool and then dinner. The staff were amazing. They arranged tours for us (the guide we had to Ijen was fantastic) and on the last day when they took us back to the airport, we stopped for lunch at a local place and at a coffee shop we loved. It was an absolute pleasure to chat with them while we were hanging out by the pool. We learned so much about Indonesia. This hotel served as a great base for visiting Ijen (the main reason we came) and some surrounding waterfalls as well. Every day the staff prepared a lunch for us, which was great. The pool was also very nice. The one caveat is that the hotel is located near mosques. The call to prayer starts really early (in October, it was around 4am). Earplugs solved this problem, so bring some along. Overall, I would definitely recommend staying here.

TKL112, Reviewed November 01, 2015

Wedding at Bangsring Breeze

Such an amazing resort, unspoiled, luxurious, Java's best kept secret. We chose Bangsring for our wedding/elopement and we couldn't have imagined a more perfect day, or stunning location. Jeroen and Jannah worked so hard to create our dream for us. They created a breath-taking beach ceremony, built us a stunning arch to stand under, picked lovely decorations and flowers, and provided their super-stylish boat. They went above and beyond, being our very special witnesses, impromptu makeup artist extraordinaire and we even had beautiful JJ for our flower girl. Bangsring Breeze was a stunning back drop for our photo session, it is a gorgeous resort with luscious gardens, beautiful rooms, and the best pool-side gazebo. We can't thank you enough, we had our dream day and there is no way it would have been possible without your help, you are amazing.

Margie Mohring, Reviewed October 26, 2015

Great Adventure and Amazing Place to be: Highly recommended!!

One of the best home/familiar atmosphere, the mood and the vibe is very positive, the villas are great ( bed is so comfortable) , real and cool adventures to live, friendly staff who are always present and happy to help and satisfy the guest requests. I have to say that the place has something special and magical, it feels like you are recharging the energy there. Food: good quality, fresh and Indonesian, i'd love to see more vegan/healthy, superfood option on the next visit. Advise: Kite on Paradise, mountain biking, Kawah Ijen Trekking. Thank you once again for the lovely hospitality.

Giorgia B, Reviewed October 17, 2015

Such a wonderful time I had

Such a lovely time I got in Banyuwangi and Bangsring Breeze has made it perfect. I was feeling so relax and having a quality time to enjoy myself engaging with the nature there. The bed is very comfortable and has allowed me to have a deep sleep (which is one of the things that makes me want to come back to Bangsring Breeze). Another thing is the owners and all the staffs are so wonderful... they were being accommodating and friendly all the time. As the first timer coming to Banyuwangi they provide all of information needed while you're there. I also enjoy having breakfast there, while sitting next to the beautiful landscape view, sipping my cup of tea and listening to the lovely sounds of bird and nature.. and once in while I can feel the breeze of cool morning air coming. Such a delightful experience I must say!!! 2015 is not over yet, and I have already visited Bangsring Breeze four times this year... Can't wait for my next trip to my favourite getaway place.

Stella P, Reviewed October 09, 2015

Great trip to the waterfall

After an initial problem on arrival with power outage and some timing issues,the rest of our stay has been fantastic. It truly is a little gem hidden away but well worth finding. The rooms the pool and gardens are all wonderful and I think you would have difficulty in finding something of this standard in the area. It is a little way out of town so be mindful of this, but they do provide and excellent driver to ferry you around.The waterfall is well worth a look but be prepared for a hike.A really big thank-you to Aji,Tanti,Mercy and Lisa and all the staff who made our stay very enjoyable. This place is a work in progress and there is room for improvement but with the talented team they have running the place it won't be long before things really improve. Room Tip: We stayed in the suite which was great,but all rooms are of a really high standard.

Bernard, Reviewed October 08, 2015

Great place to explore East Java from

We planned to climb Gunung Ijen and I heard about this place from a friend and so we tried it out. It was a pity that we only could stay for one night as we had to return to Bali. The owners have transformed the place from a family weekend house into a little resort and it has a fantastic location to explore Baluran, Menjangan Island, Ijen and even Alas Purwo. Thanks to the entire team for a great stay and we will be back.

Marcus, Reviewed September 23, 2015

Uniek

Wij logeerden hier 2 nachten, met als hoofdreden een nachtelijke uitstap naar Kawah Ijen. We boekten de excursie via het hotel, betaalbaar en perfect georganiseerd! Zeker een hoogtepunt van onze reis Indonesië! Bangsring Breeze is uniek, geen typisch hotel, geen bed and breakfast, geen resort, gewoon ongedwongen, relax, superverzorgd oord om in alle comfort te verblijven en vooral te genieten!! Je wordt opgehaald aan de luchthaven, bij aankomst ga je gewoon naar je kamer, de hele administratie-winkel (paspoorten, VISA,..) volgt gewoon achteraf, wanneer het je zelf past, is echt ongedwongen en chill vanaf het eerste moment! Je kan eten wanneer je honger hebt, het eten is heel verzorgd en lekker, en bovendien naar de lokale prijzen (helemaal niet duur). Het ontbijt is een pareltje! De uitbaters geven zoveel mogelijk kansen aan de lokale bevolking, zo kan je een traditionele massage boeken, echt geweldig relax, 90min puur genieten voor slechts 6€, die je bovendien gewoon aan de masseuse betaalt, dus de uitbaters winnen hier in feite niets bij (tenzij, alweer, een extra bijdrage aan het genot van hun gasten). Jeroen, Nina, Aji, en al het personeel in Bangsring, BEDANKT!!! Wij hebben een nieuwe manier van 'op hotel gaan' ontdekt, en raden iedereen van harte aan om bij jullie te komen genieten! Veel succes met jullie verdere projecten en hopelijk tot ziens!!!

Lienbdr, Reviewed September 21, 2015

2 jours pour décompresser après un trip sur Java

Nous avons séjourné dans cet hôtel avant de prendre le ferry pour Bali ... l'idée était de se remettre du road-trip Jakarta - Banyuwangi .. un peu de repos / confort avant Bali! Ma femme et moi avons eu le droit à un surclassement car nous étions en lune de miel mais toutes les chambres se ressemblent : décorées avec beaucoup de goût, très spacieuses, propres à souhait, salle de bain à l'extérieur magique, petite terrasse donnant sur l'île de Bali en face et l'océan ... il n'y a que 5 chambres dont l'hôtel n'est pas bondé. L'espace piscine est très agréable et reposant - l'ensemble des pavillons formant l'hôtel est lui aussi très soigné - belle décoration, beaux jardins ... le manager est une perle ! Il fait tout son possible pour vous garantir le meilleur séjour possible (navette gratuite jusqu'au port, prêt de vélo ...). N'hésitez pas à prendre un VTT et rouler à travers les villages et les plantations derrière l'hôtel .. on est en quelques minutes dépaysés ! sourire des villageois, plantations de café et autres fruits, petite forêt, nous avons même admiré un groupe de 25-20 macaques à col noir ce qui est assez rare sur Java). Allez y les yeux fermés !

Anthony D, Reviewed September 15, 2015

Very nice place in beautiful area

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. It was our first hotel which we booked over whatsapp! Aji and his people are very nice and helpful. They have organized us the trip to Ijen, picked us up from the airport and helped us to get to Bromo via train. The hotel has a nice pool, garden and a stunning view to the sea. Our room was fantastic with a huge bathroom.

Manny1983, Reviewed September 03, 2015

Possibly the best hotel I've ever been to

This place offers an incredible experience. From the great email communication, pickup from the ferry, very tastefully decorated rooms and beautiful resort to the great help from the staff and their personal approach: we loved it. We came here for kitesurfing on nearby Tabuhan island and the hotel arranged a great trip for us: We could rent some brand new Best TS kites with an Armada twintip and spent an incredible day on the island, being the only ones on the water. I cannot believe that this place isn't packed with windsurfers and kitesurfers.

Sola201, Reviewed September 02, 2015

A great East Java Hideaway

We spent a couple of days exploring East Java from Bangsring Breeze and loved every moment of it - from the diving with Jeroen on their fabulous boat to the trip to Sukamade beach (where we saw a huge sea turtle laying its eggs on the beach), to a hike up Mount Ijen. Relaxing at the Hotel and conversing with the owners and the staff was highly enjoyable. A small scale, high end boutique resort with a genuinely personalised service in the middle of a beautiful part of Java - a real gem.

Johannah Sarah, Reviewed August 21, 2015

Possibly perfect?

Started well with a pick up from the railway station at some horrible hour in the middle of the night. Then, an extremely delighted daughter was given her own suite as her bed had not yet been put in our room - it took hours the next day to prize her from the massive bed and persuade her to try to gorgeous pool. The hotel is beautifully thought out: the rooms are spacious and private; the outdoor bathroom possibly the biggest I have ever seen; the pool area lovely; the staff friendly; the food good. Tiny suggestion: if I choose fruit salad for breakfast, I still need something more filling as well - maybe just give everyone a small plate of fruit? The staff helped us to arrange an Ijen hike and let us borrow the hotel's bikes for a trip into the nearby forest. A couple of hints and tips: - the hotel's security guard has hidden talents - I had damaged my knee prior to arrival and was determined that this wouldn't stop me from climbing Ijen (despite struggling with the stairs). He spent only 5 minutes doing unspeakably painful things to my middle toe and wow my knee was fixed! - Nina is a demon at pool - play her at your peril.

Jane, Reviewed August 19, 2015

So likeable

We (2 adults, 2 children, 14 and 9yo) had a very pleasant stay at Bangsring Breeze for 5 nights. The pool is just amazing, the villas are spacious and very stylish decorated with original Java antiques. The bathroom is incredible - huge - with outdoor shower. The staff makes you feel happy and their tour to Kawah Ijen is outstanding. Nina, thank you for everything, Peter, Gitti, Annika & Oliver.

Peter Priester, Reviewed August 16, 2015

Superbe hôtel

Nous sommes partis à 3h30 du matin pour aller au Kawah ijen et n'avons donc pas pris le petit déjeuner. L'hôtel nous a préparé 2 sandwichs et 2 salades de fruits mais nous l'a fait payer 230 000 rp. Ce que je trouve très cher. A l'avenir, je pense que l'hôtel devrait prévoir un petit déjeuner à emporter inclus dans le prix en remplacement de celui que l'on ne prend pas à l'hôtel.

Laurevoyage63, Reviewed August 03, 2015

Etape exceptionnelle pour le Kawah Ijen

En 3 semaines d'Indonésie sans doute un de nos meilleurs hôtels! Nina est d'une disponibilité à toute épreuve, toute l'équipe dont le gérant Jeroem est sympathique et toujours d'une grande aide. Nous sommes arrivés à une heure tardive sans avoir dîné mais Nina s'est déplacée en ville pour nous préparer nos repas. Nous avons eu une magnifique suite : très bien décorée, literie très confortable, terrasse privée,... Un hôtel aux prestations luxe pour un prix très raisonnable. La piscine chauffée est également très appréciable. Un mot sur le restaurant excellent si vous aimez les plats épicés.

Kim L, Reviewed August 02, 2015

Best of Banyuwangi area

My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 nights and we just loved it! The room is very nicely decorated with all the necessary comfort items that one's needs. The open air bathroom is huge and beautifull. Staff are nice and helpful. Food was great and they have a variety of options of local dishes. These villas are just a few mins away from the beach where you can enjoy a variety of water sports. I would definitely come back as it is by far the best hotel in Banyuangi area. Loved it!!!

Tiago M, Reviewed August 01, 2015

Ren idyl hygge perfekt betjening alt 100 % fungerede

Her er super lækkert, dejlige værelser, god betjening, søde rare og hyggelige personer alle er utrolige og vil at vi virkelige skal nyde det. Det var en ubeskrivelig oplevelse og vi kommer alle 11 personer 100% tilbage. Vi kan ikke undvære det, det er så godt. Forslag: en kok mere så vi får maden hurtigere og samtidig. Men uanset dette som vi levede med var alt 100% godt. Kan på det varmeste anbefales. Room Tip: Det bør og skal opleves. En helt utrolig gæstfrihed og et fantastiske personale. Findes ikke bedre.

Susanne L, Reviewed July 31, 2015

Oasis entre el bullicio

Un sitio ideal para relajarse, con especial mención al trato del personal i de los responsables (Aji y Nina). Está aislado del pueblo más cercano y la concepción del sitio (bungalows rodeados de vejetación) es genial para desconectar.

Dserarois, Reviewed July 22, 2015

Very nice hotel, with wonderfull people on perfect location

This very nice hotel situated in Bangsring, some 15 min from Ketapang, gives you the ideal stay away from all the bustle. The Hotel ground has the perfect location, inside the woods with a very nice view on Bali. The rooms are spacious and the beds are perfect. We really liked the overall design of the hotel. The people are very friendly and especially Nina helped us a lot. She arranged a pickup for us in the middle of the night and she dropped us back at Katapang at the end of our stay. If you stay in this hotel, you should definitely do the Ijen Tour. You leave the hotel at midnight to get a good look at the blue flames, they were marvellous! They also provide you with a proper gasmask and a flashlight in case you don't have one yourself. Do not forget to bring a jacket, the temperature can fall a lot up there and the wind can be biting. Bangsring Breeze was for us a very nice stay, perfect location, big spacious beautiful rooms and very friendly people. We would defeninitely come back here.

Hans V, Reviewed July 18, 2015

Superbly Quite and Relaxing Stay

Stayed at this hotel for a family holiday recently. Purposely chose this place after reading the rave reviews and since we were looking for a very relaxing and quite place but close to many activities like hiking, snorkeling etc. Not a moment we regretted our choice. The place is just simply amazing, a little compound of tastefully-designed bungalows, completely secluded location with gorgeous mountain view at the back and sea view in the distant front. The room is large, clean and bright, bathroom is modern and spacious, nice verandah with nice view of the surrounding trees and farm land, nice little pool, and well-kept gardens. True to its name, the place is super breezy, to a point that it constantly makes a rather loud wind noise in one of the rooms. Nonetheless, managed to have sound sleep throughout my stay. The only thing that need improvement is the food selection in the restaurant - which I believe will definitely improve once the hotel is in full operation. Will be even better when the lounge upstairs to be completed as well. While located in a rather remote location, there are quite a few activities nearby that the hotel gladly arranged for us. You can do cycling to the nearby village or simply walk around the surrounding farmland. On the first day, the hotel arranged a boat trip to Menjangan island - short drive from the hotel to the beach, followed by 30 min boat ride to the snorkeling locations. Next night, they arranged my trip to Mt. Ijen - a 1.5 hours drive to the base at midnight, followed by 3km steep hike in total darkness then another half hour down to the crater to see the famous "blue fire". Post sunrise, you can enjoy the gorgeous view of the emerald-green acid lake, on the way down enjoy the view of the surrounding mountain - simply magnificent. Following day, another trip to rather far Teluk Ijo and Pantai Pulau Merah - a great combo of on/ off road 3 hr drive and a little hike and rewarded by the beautiful view of the green bay. But most importantly, the attentive and friendly service by the staff, especially Nina and Aji, just perfected our experience. Both of them were always happy to offer help and ensure our stay are completely peaceful. The same goes to all staff over there...plenty of smile around! Couldn't find any flaws with the service I have to say. Thanks for making it such a perfect vacation for our family guys!!. A definite comeback list when we visit the area!

H S, Reviewed July 07, 2015

Super étape avant de partir voir le volcan Kawa Ijen

Petit hôtel récent de 5 chambres très joliment décorées , très propres , avec ravissantes salles de bain en plein air. le personnel est charmant et à l écoute. Le seul petit souci est que pendant le ramadan, les mosquées des alentours diffusent très bruyamment plusieurs fois pendant la journée et la nuit.

F B, Reviewed July 05, 2015

Heavenly service in a lush paradise with breathtaking sunsets

Bangsring Breeze might be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. The location, right in the middle of the lush of east Java, is perfect for a relaxing escape and enjoying all the natural wonders nearby: from hiking the amazing Kawah Ijen in the middle of the night, to the excellent white sand and cristal clear water lonely beaches where you can snorkel or swim. It is worth travelling from anywhere in the world to the Banyuwangi area and staying at Bangsring Breeze. All the staff, specially their new manager, are well qualified and extremely kind and helpful. They are always smiling, looking after your needs but being very respectful with your intimacy, and provide a real outstanding service. It is the kind of place which put great effort on every minimal detail, such as cool water on the door of the shuttle car to welcome you onboard, or a fresh frui juice to welcome you on the premises. The hotel itself is really well integrated in the environment. Full of lush, with a beautiful garden, and using local natural materials such as wood and stone everywhere. The villas are very well decorated, room is huge and everything worked perfectly, and the bathroom is extremely beautiful, and was spotless despite of being open-air. Having a well pressured and tempered shower under the starry night is priceless. The pool, which might be a little small (though the three times we were bathing, we enjoyed just for ourselves, so no prob at all), but it is one of the most beautifully constructed pools I have ever seen, with those absolutely beautiful green stone tiles and the stale border. On the time of our stay, they were finishing the construction of a new roofed relaxing lounge upstairs the restaurant, where we enjoy a breathtaking sunset. Great views of the mountains and the surrounding villas. We are quite foodies, and we found food to be really tasty. Nasi lemak for breakfast was rich and flavored, and fish curry for lunch was one of the best we had in our trip. They offer lots of activities and tours, we rented the Kawah Ijen night tour to seee the blue flames and everything was just perfect. We only hope to come back soon and stay here again!!!

David Perez, Reviewed July 02, 2015

Kitesurfer paradise

I stayed at Bangsring Breeze for 10 days and chose this hotel because I wanted to stay in a beautiful and quiet place with great wind, and that's exactly what I found. The hotel is amazing, super spacious suites/bungalows and surrounded by a lush garden. Most importantly for me though was the strong and steady wind on nearby Tabuhan Island where I kited almost every single day in unbelievably turquoise waters, and most times, was the only person in the water. A true paradise for any watersports addict who is tired of overcrowded spots and is looking for a unique experience. The hotel has a small boat on standby which can be hired on a daily basis to take you to Tabuhan Island which takes between 20 and 30 minutes depending on wind conditions. Once there, get ready for an awesome day on your smallest kites and simply enjoy this piece of paradise.

Anna Amin, Reviewed June 29, 2015

Perfect way to go back to Nature

Ideally located on a breezy hillside with gorgeous view of the sea and island beyond on one side greenery and mountain on the other, Bangsring Breeze Resort is a perfect place to relax and rejuvenate. A small private boutique hotel is the way to go if you want privacy and peace. The room we stayed in was spacious and the bed was excellent for a restful night. However, if you are more adventurous and could peel yourself from the resort, snorkelling at the nearby islands was a real treat since the area is still relatively undisturbed by rampant tourism. The owner Jeroen, is a kite sailing enthusiast and will advise you on this activity. Ijen crater is another adventure available from the area. If you wish for a family-like atmosphere, then Bangsring is certainly one with owners Jannah and Jeroen chatting with you as if you are part of the family. Nina, Aji and Lisa are extremely helpful. Nina and Aji went beyond their duties to ensure that we were well taken care of.We will remember them fondly! Although there were a few slight hiccups here and there, the owners are well open to suggestions and keen to improve. Will certainly stay at Bangsring again if we are in Banyuwangi!

Banu, Reviewed June 26, 2015

A hidden gem on East Java

Bear in mind that as a boutique hotel with only 5 rooms and 2 bungalows, it is a very small start-up in the quiet laid-back city of Banyuwangi. Compared to touristy Bali across the sea, it cannot match up in terms of location, staffing, facilities and value for money. But the beautiful thing is that they TRY. Nina went out of her way driving us to and fro from the airport, and we could also see her scurrying all over the resort helping out as server, cleaner and receptionist. And she even took the time to stop at her favourite tahu petis stall to let us sample the local cuisine. Big thumbs-up for that! Aje was also friendly and thoughtful, taking time out to have breakfast with us and preparing good bicycles when we wanted to explore the village. The human factor is definitely a plus point which major international chains cannot offer. The dogs lounging around the resort only further emphasise this point. They are friendly and won't bother you unless you are one of those dog-kicking types. Facilities-wise, it is fantastic. Pool is clean, room is comfortable and well-furnished, no "surprises" with water and electricity, coffee and teas are well-stocked. And the word "breeze" in the resort name really lives up to its name. Unless you have been living your whole life in a palace, it would be hard to nit-pick about the layout and amenities. An hour's drive from the airport and 1.5 hours to the Ijen Crater means there is not much to moan about. There are staffing issues, meaning that meals could be slow when dining at the the restaurant, but they are working on it. The servers try their best, which is good enough for us. It is a 500 metre walk out to the main road, and the roadside warungs offer nasi campur, bakso and sate for less than 1USD per serving, which we did enjoy trying. Would we come back? With people like Nina and Aje who make you feel like family, why not? Having seen the crater already, kitesurfing here would be an attractive option in the near future for some quiet time away. Here's to Bangsring Breeze Resort staying the way it is - quiet, comfy, quirky, and most importantly, homely. Thanks Nina and Aje for providing us with one of the most luxurious stays on our travels!

The couple who travels, Reviewed June 21, 2015

Absolute Gem - a family run boutique hotel

Having planned a holiday in Banyuwangi, we then needed to find some quality accommodation. There are several mid to lower cost options that would work well, but wanting a quality stay, Bangsring Breeze Resort a boutique family run resort fitted the bill exactly. The five rooms are spacious and maintained to the highest level of cleanliness. Owner, Jannah, her partner Jeroen, Public relation officer Nina, manager Aji and all the staff made us feel very welcome. The menu was decidedly authentic Indonesian focused which worked very well for us. Banyuwangi being a strict Muslim provincial centre enjoying a cold Bintang wasn't on the agenda outside of the major hotels, but the staff at Bangsring Breeze kept us well stocked. We stayed three nights and haven't enjoyed a stay in Indonesia to the same degree. We met several guests that were enjoying stays from overnight to a 10 day windsurfing or kite sailing holiday. Banyuwangi has a lot to offer, but many of the festivals/highlights occur only once a year, so a visitor needs to factor this is. Trips to the volcano are one of the many ongoing attractions as is access to some incredible beaches for snorkelling, windsurfing and kite sailing. By far the most expensive hotel option in town, but well worth it and still more than half what you will pay in nearby Bali. The resort plans to build some additional rooms, but maintain the boutique focused atmosphere current enjoyed. Aji and the team assisted in ensuring some donated football shirts, shorts and balls were well received by the local school. Highly recommended.

Terence Baker, Reviewed June 09, 2015

Geweldig resort

We hebben enorm genoten van ons verblijf in Bangsring Breeze. Wij hebben gevlogen naar Banyuwangi, tijdens de vlucht hadden we een mooi uitzicht over de bergen en het water. Bij aankomst haalde nina ons op en reed ons naar deze geweldige plek. Het resort is niet groot, wat wij erg prettig vonden. De werknemers waren erg aardig en behulpzaam. De slaapkamers zijn prachtig. Wij hadden een kamer met een buiten badkamer. De eerste nacht zijn wij om 1u s'nachts weg gegaan om de kawa ijen op te lopen (vulkaan). Dit was best zwaar, maar de zwafel vlammen in het donker en later bij zons opkomst het krater meer en het uitzicht boven is het zeker waard. Ook zijn we gaan mountain biken en snorkelen. Of te wel er is genoeg te doen! Maar ook lang uit langs het zwembad is prima te doen :-) Tip!neem een massage, die zijn heerlijk.

M V, Reviewed June 07, 2015

Классная вилла

Мы провели 2 ночи в Bangsring Breeze Resort. Вилла, которую мы снимали, очень просторная и красивая. В комнате есть все для комфортного отдыха - удобная и большая кровать, кондиционер, телевизор (правда, мы его не смотрели). Огромная открытая (не под крышей) душевая. Небольшой минус - перебои с горячей водой, вода идет чуть теплая. Помыться можно, но хотелось бы горячей воды. Бассейн отличный. В ресторан при отеле подают вкусную еду. Немного тяжело общаться с персоналом ресторана, потому что их уровень английского очень низок. Предложения нужно строить самым простым способом - типа watermelon juice no ice. Если скажете I'd like to have a glass of watermelon juice without ice, то вас уже не поймут. Отель расположен недалеко от кратера Иджен (тот, что с синим пламенем), именно поэтому мы и остановились в Bangsring Breeze Resort. В целом, хороший отель, даже очень хороший. Еще пара доработок, и отель станет отличным!

Annette A, Reviewed May 26, 2015

Unique experience, amazing view, great combination of elegance and comfort!

On our business-trip around Java and Bali, this was by far the best place we have staid at and thats why I am writing my first review ever. Staying in Bangsring Breeze Resort will make you happy! This is a unique place. Everything is made with love and an eye for style and comfort. Starting with a friendly pick-up service from the airport, we were amazed when we were shown our spacious bungalow with a private terasse overlooking the hill, the sea and Bali on the horizon. The interior design of the bungalow and the light-flooded restaurant is a perfect combination of comfort and elegance. You can even find balinese artwork on the walls and a nice sculpture every here and there. The same goes to the garden where you find well trimmed lawn and beautiful high trees next to wild nature. Everybody is very welcoming and helpful in an unintrusive way and can arrange all sorts of trips both for business and pleasure. Next time we want to try their motor yacht and go to Menjangan Island for snorkling, apparently its also an excellent spot for kite surfers. On our day off Nina the hotel manager challenged us at the billiard-table and even let us win a few games, but actually she is a pro....I won't mention the infamous outdoor bathroom again, you can read about it in all the other reviews- its amazing. We experienced this place as the only guests for a few nights and even though on our last night it was fully booked this place remained a remarkably quiet place with lots of space for our privacy. As one side note, Jannah, the owner of the place took us out for dinner and we ended up singing indonesian songs at a karaoke place, which is clearly not part of the usual guests program, but we already loved her and this place before the karaoke. My advice: If you need to go to Banyuwangi, stay at Bangsring Breeze and if you don't need to go to Banyuwangi go and stay at Bangsring Breeze anyways!

Sophia L, Reviewed May 15, 2015

Meilleur hôtel de notre périple de 3 semaines

Un petit coin de paradis juste avant Bali. Nina la gérante est aux petits soins pour tous ses clients et propage une vraie ambiance familiale chez les hôtes. Le bungalow est décoré avec soin et la piscine est chauffée. Le Resto est excellent. Nina peut vous organiser des tours à des prix très concurrentiels: volcan ijen avec les flammes bleues, parc national de baluran et snorkling au large de Bali. Seul bémol les 4 mosquées autour de l'hôtel mais comme partout à Java.

Fribtraveler F, Reviewed April 29, 2015

Total Relaxation

Very quite place. Very clean and contemporary. Nina the manager always was on hand to help with anything needed or booking trips etc. If you want to relax in luxury and beautiful surroundings this place is it!

Benny, Reviewed April 16, 2015

Great place, location and service

Jeroen and Nina went out of their way to help us when our flight was delayed then cancelled and we ended up taking an 8 hour ride to Banyuwangi. They booked another hotel and offered to drive all the way down and ensure we could find our way when we were dropped off at some ulu spot in the middle of nowhere. Arriving at the villa was like a breath of fresh air - the views were spectacular, the surroundings were lovely with hanging plants and flora all around. They have a great view of the sea and Bali and behind them is Kawah Ijen. Surrounded by the sea and mountains, we felt our worries and tiredness being washed away. Nina gave us a tour of the villas and suites, the bathrooms are all huge! All furniture was purchase by Jeroen from Bali, the rooms are tastefully decorated. If the villas are available you should get it cos they have the mountain view at one side and the sea view at the other. We took the normal suite and added a bed for 3 of us. The bed was so comfortable and the sheets - wow! Really smooth, just wanted to sleep longer in them. They even have multiple pin adapters so you can charge 3 things at one time. Highly recommend taking their private boat for activities. Went on their boat for snorkeling at Menjangan Island, Jeroen taught my friend how to snorkel and brought her around. Boat was well stocked with water, drinks, chips and Beng beng- our new fave chocolate. They've got a really nice pool we didn't use as we were out snorkeling. It wasn't cleaned from noon to the next morning 6ish but there weren't many people checking in that day, just the usual leaves falling into the pool. Oh! The pool is open 24 hours so you can go for a midnight swim! Only cons are although the restaurant was built, at lunch they said only western food was available, when we wanted Indonesian food. At dinner on the way back we kept talking about how we wanted to eat ayam bakar, nasi campur and bakso! However they were out again, we settled for mee goreng and nasi goreng. Huge portions for the 3 of us. The pisang goreng was different from what we were used to in Singapore. Food took quite some time to be served at least 30-40 mins. Wished they served some keropok/krupok while waiting, would have been a nice touch. Restaurant has a selection of local teas and coffees. There was a slight water problem when bathing but they solved it in no time. Props to them, well organized, ready and willing to help you! Can't wait to find an occasion to go back and chill!

Charlene Lim, Reviewed April 07, 2015

Exquisitley Designed - Impeccably Furnished

I was in Banyuwangi for one night on business and could not find a hotel north of 2 stars. Many searches returned Bali properties but I couldn't swim across with my laptop. Fortunately I found Bangsring Breeze! The property is magnificent. The landscaping is meticulously designed and maintained. Extremely lush, colorful and appeasing. The bungalow I stayed in was absolutely beautiful. The bed and pillows I should add, were heavenly. 270 degrees of windows, beautiful front porch and chandeliers and a fantastic view of the water and Bali Island, marred only by some distant utility lines which could be easily ignored. The side and behind the property are beautiful hills and jungle. The furniture and fixtures were absolutely lovely. The huge bonus was the spacious back garden bathroom and rain shower. Precisely the type we'd love to have in our home. I was not able to participate in any leisure or sports activities but noticed a vast array of sporting equipment I assume is available for guests. Mountain bikes, surfboards, boogie boards, SUP boards to name what I recall. The dining area has beautiful long ranch style dining table and nice pool table. Unfortunately the restaurant had not yet been completed when I stayed January 22 so I can't comment on the food, but it was nearing completion and I'm hopeful it will be managed by a good chef. This is definitely a place I would love to spend some leisure time with my wife. Very peaceful, (barring calls to prayer which resonate through the hillsides) romantic, immaculately clean and lovely. Wonderful for honeymooners. The staff of course were absolutely wonderful. Very kind, and accomodating. I wish the owners all the success possible. They have earned it!

Thai Flyer, Reviewed March 26, 2015

Simply the best, better than all the best, better than anyone, anyone I've ever met!!

So this place is amazing.. I always say I am going to leave reviews and never do, but just had to for Bangsring Breeze.... it was just fantastic! The service is impeccable, the pool is gorgeous, the view from Vila 2 (I believe) over looking the grounds, the sea and Bali is stunning and exactly what you wanted to wake up to. Nina, the manager, was just delightful. She arranged everything from a pick up at our hotel in Bromo, and our tour to Ijen Crater. And any other special request we had. It's exactly the type of place you want to relax in after waking up at 4am and trekking into the crater (which is a must see!). Jerome and Jenna (the owners) were very sweet... were super chill about late checkout and helped to arrange transportation to Bali. Jerome is also very handsome, which is an important quality in an owner. The rest of the staff were equally amazing. Extremely friendly and welcoming. Oh and the bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.. I really cannot wait to go back. Only problem with the place is it will make every other place you stay after feel like a let down. Definitely bang for your buck. Stay here! Go to Ijen! Thanks Bansring!

Clayton W, Reviewed March 04, 2015

Amazing

It was pretty amazing coming from Mt Bromo to Bangsring Breeze Resort. Nina arranged a pick up from one place to another. Everything was arranged by them. Even our Ijen Crater hike. We reached the resort and was greeted (BY YOUR NAME) and went straight to the villa with a welcome drink. No fussy check-in whatsoever. That was what I needed after a long 6-7hours drive. All I wanted being in Indonesia was to eat Bakso and it wasn't listed in the menu at the restaurant. To my surprise, Nina went out to town and bought Bakso for me. I love the flexibility and service here. They will go all out to make guests happy. The bed in the villa was like sleeping on cloud 9. Room was spacious overlooking the garden, pool, sea and Bali. The outdoor bathroom was again.. HUGE! When you shower at night, look at the sky, countless stars. During checkout, we were allowed to stay longer with no extra charges and transportation to the ferry terminal was arranged for us. One of the staff even guided us throughout bali and made sure we had a taxi to our destination in Ubud. Thank you for having us and making our experience one of a kind. I will definitely come back to Bangsring Breeze Resort in the future.

Hubbabhood, Reviewed March 03, 2015

Breezed beyond expectations

Me and some colleagues were on getaway when we were breezed away. The warm hospitality extended by the crews, the excellent facilities of the resort, and the stunning panorama of the surrounding have delivered beyond expectations staying experience. Looking forward to stay again in the near future and to try the upcoming catamaran sailing service.

Dirga T, Reviewed February 14, 2015

Great view, amazing service

Stay 2 nights at Bangsring Breeze. Never thought that Banyuwangi was that beautiful... Overlooking the Rawu and Ijen mountains and just 2km away from snorkling and diving site (Bangsring Underwater), this was definetely a recommended place to stay. Still can improve on the staffs who serve breakfast as they missed some of the breakfast that we've ordered. Also improve the local knowledge on the resort surroundings. There are waterfalls and we can also do trekking to coffee plantation, but we can't find the waterfall as the staff did not know the exact location yet. Will definitely visit again in the future for trekking to this waterfall and coffe plantation. However overal review on this villa was great.

Halim Wijaya, Reviewed February 09, 2015

Friendly, beautifull, spectacular view

This is a fantastic place to stay. Nina and the other staff were very friendly. The garden was very pretty, and the view was spectacular. The Night sky was full of Stars, peace and quite. The Roms are spacious and tastefully furnished. It is not the last time that we Will be staying there. Thank you Nina.

Hanne B, Reviewed February 07, 2015

Close to the heaven

Only one night in Bangsring Breeze but a nice one. All we needed was provided without asking. The owner and the staff think for you. Just wake up a little bit early by the mosquee prying call but....we are in Jawa and that normal. The view of Bali from the balcony is great, sharing a cold beer near the pool is a peaceful moment after a long day trip ( we were coming from Bromo) and before hiking to Kawah Ijen. Will go back there for my next stay in Banyuwangi area. A special thanks to Nina and the staff who are very friendly and nice.

Mary G, Reviewed February 07, 2015

Simply Ahhh-mazing

My stay at Bangsring Breeze was the definition of paradise. The grounds were beautifully designed; the view of Bali from the balcony was spectacular; the rooms spacious and elegant and incredibly comfortable; the staff very friendly and extremely helpful (even for a 1am wake up to climb the volcano!); and the food delicious. While this hotel was extremely comfortable, it was also incredibly close to all things adventurous: mountain biking, kiteboarding, hiking, snorkeking/diving, surfing, coffee plantation exploration. Will return again; a 3 day stay was not nearly enough to enjoy such a beautiful place! A special thank you to the Bangsring staff: you were the breath of fresh air this traveler needed after being on the road for 3 weeks!

Jenn Traynor, Reviewed January 23, 2015

Perfect hotel in perfect place

Really good stay at Bangsring Breeze, perfect place to rest, really quiet. Rooms decorated with a lot of taste, and the staff is really nice and helpfull! The ocean view from the room is breathtaking! You should go!!

Joana, Reviewed January 20, 2015

Beautiful property, excellent service

I was in search of somewhere to stay in east Java, so we could hike Kawah Ijen and found the highly-rated Bangsring Breeze Resort. I will briefly echo all of the positive commentary I found about the property: the grounds, the rooms, the views and the friendliness of the staff were all superb. Even with the construction of the new restaurant in progress, we were undisturbed and found being there very relaxing. More importantly though, I want to highlight the service and treatment we received. Upon booking, I received an email from Jeroen, who provided tons of useful information and put me in contact with Nina, the onsite manager. I can't say enough about Nina's hospitality and service. She arranged a guide for us to hike to the Ijen Crater. On a trip into town to buy supplies, she arranged to give us a ride and picked us up after our walk and a meal. As we were traveling right after the New Year, travel arrangements were unusually difficult to organize... She escorted to the train station to help us buy tickets. Upon finding everything from Banyuwangi sold out, she helped us find car transport to Surabaya and a flight from there to our next destination, Yogyakarta. On top of all this, she is just a great person to talk to and we really enjoyed her company. It definitely set this experience apart from many of the other nice hotels we stayed at on our trip through Bali and Java. In short, stay here!

Hisha Meissa, Reviewed January 11, 2015

A Haven

My fiancé and I were searching for a nice accommodation near Ijen Crater and found Bangsring Breeze to have very positive reviews - and indeed so! From our pre-trip, we've been nothing but amazed at the staff's quick response time and most helpful suggestions. Special thanks to Vivi and Nina for helping us arrange transport from Mount Bromo to Bangsring Breeze, as well as giving us excellent tips such as taking a domestic flight back to Surabaya instead of a grueling 8 hour car ride. We wouldn't have known that without their helpful suggestion! The villa is absolutely amazing - traditional Javanese architecture and design with a high ceiling and wooden pointed roof. The king-sized bed has got to be one of the most comfortable beds we've slept in while traveling! Nothing in the villa is of slipshod quality - serta pillows, a very pretty tea set, open concept bathroom and a heated pool! Most importantly, Nina and the onsite staff were exceptional in their service and hospitality - we felt so honored being their guests! We will definitely revisit Bangsring Breeze in the near future.

Jacintha, Reviewed January 01, 2015

Tempat yang tepat untuk berlibur

Saya dan keluarga menginap selama 2 hari. Saat itu, cuaca sedang hujan. Ketika datang, dengan tanggap staf hotel membawakan payung untuk kami juga dengan cepat menolong untuk membawa tas bawaan ke kamar. Saat itu, kami langsung disambut oleh Mbak Nina, manager dari resort ini. Beliau merupakan pimpinan yang sangat baik, baik dalam servis kepada tamu, baik juga dalam hal berbahasa, khususnya Bahasa Inggris. Jadi, bagi para tamu tidak perlu khawatir dalam komunikasi dengan pihak resort. Belum lagi, ketika datang para tamu akan diberikan fasilitas welcome drink. Resort ini benar-benar memanjakan tamunya dengan lokasi yang sangat asri, ditengah perkebunan yang hijau, luar biasa indah, dengan view langsung mengarah ke Selat Bali. Tempatnya bersih dan tenang, cocok untuk para pasangan yang ingin berbulan madu atau keluarga yang ingin mencari suasana berbeda untuk liburan, yaitu suasana yang tenang, jauh dari keramaian. Kami kebetulan mendapat kamar suite, yaitu kamar yang ada di atas kantor, dengan fasilitas tempat makan dan dapur pribadi juga balkon dengan tempat duduk serta canopy yang luar biasa nyaman dan indah. Belum lagi dengan interior kamar yang modern, berpadu dengan ornamen tradisional Jawa-Bali. Tempat tidur ukuran kingsize, yang jika diisi berdua saja akan terasa sangat besar :D. Belum lagi dengan kamar mandinya yang modern, bersih, dan luas. Tidak akan terasa bosan, terkungkung, dan tertekan jika ada di resort ini. Lalu makanan untuk breakfast, lunch, atau dinner juga tersedia. Dari appetizer, salad, western food, Indonesian Food, snack, juice, dan minuman lain seperti teh, kopi, dan susu. Semuanya memiliki rasa yang enak, dan disajikan dengan baik dan rapi. Kebetulan, saya dan keluarga berencana untuk snorkeling di Pulau Menjangan. Dan resort ini juga sudah memiliki seluruh kelengkapan snorkeling, dari perahu motor, life jacket, mask, snorkel, fin, juga handuk. Anda tidak akan menyesal atau bosan jika menginap di resort ini. Karena suasana, servis, dan faktor pendukung yang lain yang sangat baik dalam memanjakan tamu. Room Tip: Kamar suite diatas kantor memiliki ruang yang lebih besar daripada garden bungalow. Sehingga di kama...

Rizkiby, Reviewed December 28, 2014

Bon stop pour visite du volcan Ijen

Petit hotel avec quartes chambres ,décoré avec beaucoup de goùt. Vous serez ravi de soin que prends Nina à vous servir. Si vous voulez voir les porteurs de souffre du volcan ijen , ne pas hésitez à lui demander ,l'organisation est parfaite. Les chambres sont luxueuses et le lit très Confortable. Vous pouvez prendre des repas midi ou soir pour moins de 10 euros et c'est très bon

Sabina P, Reviewed December 19, 2014

Splendid villa with picturesque ocean view

My husband and I recently went to East Java for an adventurous holiday and he made a reservation for 2 nights at Bangsring Breeze Resort. From reservation to check-out, the staff at the resort were helpful and attentive to our needs. Jeroen, the owner, even personally replied to his enquiries and gave him recommendations for our Ijen Crater tour. The villa was spacious, clean and simply perfect. The FULL LATEX Serta mattress and pillows made it the plushest bed that we have ever slept on (even comparing to the luxurious 5-stars we have stayed in the city before) and as Jeroen said, we really did not want to leave our room after our Ijen Crater hike - it was just too comfortable that we wished we could somehow ship it back home! The bathroom has an open-concept rainforest shower that allowed us to see the stars at night and enjoy the breeze and sun in the day and was so spacious that I could do cartwheels! We were also offered welcome drinks (2 glasses of cold refreshing watermelon juices) and a fruit platter. If these are not enticing enough, there is a promotional rate for the villa at 1mil Rp. per night, so it's a definite must-stay! Finally, we would like to thank Nina for her warm hospitality and extra-mile service throughout our stay. Think about it: I delayed booking my Banyuwangi stay for about 2 weeks, and when I came back on Tripadvisor, it had risen to number 1 just like that! Well deserved. I rather stay at a cosy resort that accommodates up to about 4 families rather than an established one holding hundreds.

Levin and Lyn, Reviewed December 11, 2014

Home away from home

Love this place. I live in Bali, and when i want to get away for a few days to "real Indonesia", this is where i go. Great outdoor activities, but also perfect if you just wanna chill. Mountains to the west, blue waters to the east.

Aaron, Reviewed November 09, 2014

Java lost paradise

What a nice place i found there! First came there as it's a windy place and i wanted to enjoy a few windsurfing moments...but as many of you know it, mixing family life and windsurfing is sometimes difficult to figure out! But there my wife and son never get bored: a wonderful swiiming-pool (that you will enjoy most of the time alone!), snorkeling, bicycles, volcano hiking! The incredible Jeroen's team, leaded by Nina (the manager and one of the kindest person i met in my trip) was always there to provide for these activities. The room is really spaceful and surrounded by big windows which offer you a grat view on the bay! Moreover Jeroen (the owner) is someone you can really trust and so you will never have bad surprises! I really do recommand this place, don't hesitate!

Eline, Reviewed November 07, 2014

Très bon rapport qualité prix

Séjourné en couple du 27 au 28 octobre 2014 afin de faire le kawha Ijen. Petite structure ouverte il y a quelques mois, 4 grandes chambres de très bonne facture, bien agencées et très joliment décorées. Salle de bain extérieure (taille énorme). Très propre. Belle piscine en pierre, terrasse et chaises longues. Jardin très bien entretenu. L'hôtel se situe un peu au nord de Banyuwangi, un peu sur les hauteurs à 10-15 minutes du port. Transport gratuit jusqu'à l'hôtel. Vue sur la mer et les îles voisines. Ainsi que sur les volcans alentours. Profitez de découvrir le village un peu après l'hôtel, les habitants y sont très chaleureux et peu habitués côtoyer des touristes. Ballades à pieds ou en VTT possible. L'île de Java étant majoritairement musulmane, vous entendrez l'appel à la prière depuis l'hôtel, contrairement à une majorité d'endroit sur Bali. Réveil en musique donc. Nina, la Manager est très accueillante et sympathique et s'occupe très bien de ses invités. Personnel débutant encore dans le métier mais se donnant beaucoup de peine (la manager nous a expliqué que ce sont des villageois). Compte tenu de la taille de l'hôtel, le service est personnalisé. Restaurant à disposition avec une petite carte. Très bonne qualité et prix corrects. Le petit déjeuner inclu est très bon mais un peu léger (prévoir supplément pour gros mangeurs). Nina nous a organisé l'excursion pour Kawha Ijen - (voir notre autre commentaire à ce sujet). Points positifs: - établissement neuf de très bonne qualité à taille humaine - vue sur la mer - isolement (dans la campagne) - service - rapport qualité prix (1'000'000 roupies/nuit) Points négatifs : - isolement (pour ceux qui voudraient être en ville) - petit déjeuner un peu light en comparaison avec l'offre balinaise (american breakfast)

Gregmil, Reviewed October 29, 2014

Amazing place to stay in Java

We spent 5 nights at Bangsring Breeze and it was just perfect. Everyone was great. The place is calm and peaceful. The bungalows are luxuary: good bedding, beautiful furniture and splendid bathroom. We went there for kiting, and we had great wind conditions on the island in front of Bangsing Breeze where the staff takes you by boat.

Livette, Reviewed October 23, 2014

Kite weekend at Bangsring Breeze

The reason for staying at Bangsring Breeze was to have a weekend of steady wind to go kiting during the day and have a comfortable place to rest. Upon check in i immediately fell in love with that place, clean spacious rooms with attention to details, attentive and super friendly service. Fresh and yummy breakfast to be prepared for a day of kiting. The friendly captain of the bangring breeze boat brought us over to there secret windy spot and we just had fun all day long with flat waters and steady 30 knots wind. Flying fishes and turtles to see while kiting was one of my highlights, no words can describe that. After a day off fun i was looking forward to jump into the pool of the resort and just relax with cold drinks and a fantastic dinner. I am already looking forward to my next long weekend, next time i will use the flight from Denpasar to Banyuangi Airport. The road trip was fun but it took us a good 4 hour to reach the ferry to Java from Seminyak. The flights are cheap and for a short weekend its worth to save time and fly up there. Once again, Bangsring Breeze Team, thank you so much for making my stay so enjoyable, i will be back - hopefully soon.

Madlen Ernest, Reviewed October 23, 2014

A wonderful getaway from the hustle and bustle: only 20 min flight from Bali with Garuda

The main reason for staying at Bangsring was to find a base for a relaxing couple of days with beautiful views and which would be close enough for snorkelling and trekking. Bangsring Breeze ticks those boxes. Kawah Ijen volcano nearby, plus snorkelling, kitesurfing etc organised by the resort. The rooms are gorgeous and the atmosphere is calm and relaxing, for sure. This would be a great resort for a group of older friends (no nightlife or clubs here!) or for a wedding group perhaps? Or just a place to sit by a pool and read (or write)..... Will definitely go back.

Perthlisa, Reviewed October 18, 2014

Kiting weekend in East Java

This little new resort is the top accommodation in the area. It's that nice that it is hard to get out of bed and get ready to go for kiting or windsurfing. Stunning views and quiet nights. Turn left to the beach and right to the mountains. Lots of things to do for nature lovers. The friendly staff helps you out and cooks yummy food for you. A place I don't doubt of visiting again. From Bali easily reached after a 30 min flight with Garuda. Another 25 min drive and you are in Paradise :-)

PatBintang, Reviewed October 18, 2014

Breezy, comfortable, friendly, family orientated resort

I stayed at Bangsring for 4 nights with my 2 kids age 9 and 11. The cottages are stunning, very comfortable, large, with the most enormous bathrooms ever :) they are set in lovely gardens, carefully tended, and the pool was a must. We went there to climb Ijen, snorkel Menjangan (it is much cheaper to go from here than from Pemuteran, Bali), and mountain bike. The owner Jeroen even bought 2 small bikes for my kids, as his were far too big ( he didn't have to do it, but they really went out of their way to please the children!), the mountain biking is great fun in the savannah forest, not too demanding, and pretty shady. We did not do Ijen as I arrived at the resort with an upset stomach, but managed to go to Menjangan, which has stunning snorkelling (I live in Jakarta, and snorkelled many places in Indonesia, it is really stunning and easy to reach:). In the resort, my boys were pampered, always busy with the puppies, the bikes, the pool, the pool tables, games of cards, etc.. which allowed me to rest :) The food is also very good, not cheap by Indonesian standard, but tasty, carefully prepared and plentiful. There is a warung down the road which makes really good meat balls soup, we had that once with the manager Nina (who has a very good command of English and is one of the most friendly person). Alltogether, an excellent stay.

Diloo1, Reviewed October 18, 2014

A place like no other

There is no other place like this one. The small resort is ideally situated with very confortable rooms, great food and perfect service. You can windsurf, kitesurf, snorkel, bike and hike to the nearby volcanos, make boat trips to beautiful islands,...the staff knows the area so good that they have always find the right activity for us to do. After the activities, we could recover in a quiet and peaceful atmosphere, enjoying fresh juices at the pool.We thank you all at Bangsring Breeze for the attention and we will definitely be back here.

Thierry J, Reviewed October 17, 2014

Dreams come true in Bangsring Breeze"

If you are looking for a remote place in Indonesia/Bali where you can surf and have a great holiday or honeymoon – this is the place to go! It is peaceful, stylish and absolutely beautiful. I try to go there once a year!

AlexaPeng, Reviewed October 17, 2014

Perfect getaway

Stayed in Bangsring Breeze 2 days and had a great experience. The hotel has beautiful and nicely decorated rooms, attentive staff, great location especially if you like kitesurfing and windsurfing. I will definitely come and visit it again.

Nelly G, Reviewed October 17, 2014

A Windy Idyllic Holiday At Bangsring Breeze Resort

An ideal place to chill out from the busy city life and with lots of adventures in store. We have filled our stay with lots of activities on hand a the beautiful villa with attentive staff on hand to help out with windsurfing trips at the nearby islands, island hopping trips, boat rides, snorkelling, day trips to coffee/tea plantation and even shopping trips in town. No touting from sellers on the road side. Peaceful. A secluded windy haven at East Java.

BooJJM, Reviewed October 16, 2014

Breezy and absolutely stunning

Twice staying in this beautiful villa for my short vacation with friends, escape the hectic of Bali. Banyuwangi can reach by plane or by car and its only 20 minutes by plane and about 5-6 hours by car . We are happy and satisfy with the accommodation at Bangsring Breeze Resort which is out of our expectation, friendly and helpful staff welcoming us upon arrival. temptation swimming pool make us want to jump to the pool straight away, stylish bedroom with asian touch and details is very comfortable. Definitely we will coming back to Bangsring Breeze Resort for other adventure trip.

BaliVillaLiving, Reviewed October 15, 2014

Most amazing place

Really enjoyed my stay at Bangsring Breeze Resort, the resort was amazing and stunning. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The pool was great, and the bed was nice and big.This is one of the most beautiful place I have stayed.

Vivi A, Reviewed October 15, 2014